A small deed

At this period, every hour, minutes, and seconds do really count for me, as my final exam so called Final Professional Exam part I is very near around the corner. This words jus can’t perpetrate through my stressed mind. I hate this period of life. I really hate it, exams! My hatesttest things in the world- exams,i repeat.. My paling hatesthatestesttest things in the world..sigh, but somehow life got to go on. Things ain’t turn the way we wan always in life rite, without exam equal to no gradute..sigh again.

Well at this period somehow, or shall i say by miracle i felt at eased with vast pleasure filling in my fully saturated mind. Something i didn expect to happen, happened…Nope, its not the abolishment of exam..

I went dragging myself to ward again, n this time i’m doing Internal MEdicine. The most boring, mind-draining-to-nowhere posting, where things are abstract with all the physiology here n there, but at the end of tha day, pills are the saviour.  I just don’t like this posting la. So tat day was exceptionally tasteless to me. I got to present a case to one of my cardiologist lecturer who demands a very high expectation from students which is good for students, but not for me.

Somehow and someway, i knew this cheerful chap who had a rare cardiac failure due to heart muscle disease, wat we call cardiomyopathy.  A very coperative and sporty man at his age. I knew when it comes to heart muscle disease, prognosis is not something plaseant to touch about. N its really hard for this man, who was previously a national athelete and currently still being active in his field to accept the fact that his has cardiac failure due to such condition. Placing myself in his shoe, i don dare to immerse myself into tat.

I got along with this chap quite well. Perhaps with his easy going nature. Everytime he asked me if how things go i just dunno how to explain as wat i thought the way it is, is not going anywhere in the end. Well, n so my cardiologist lecturer actually hear my brief history of mine. Somehow, in the end of story, it seems tat wat ppl say, silver lining along the dark clouds lah paint on his face. Its a paint of HEAL. A cure.

He explained the whole story to him professional in front of us. And the upmost outline of his story is tat he is treatable. I was quite amazed the way he was conveying the whole story of medical jargons to a layman. The chap was on cloud nine, and sparks of light glows in his face. He looked at me, holding my hand with his 2 hands saying thank you to me, few times. I didn really expect that. I was really satisfied and pleased.

This hope in this patient tells me to give myself a hope and a try to strive in this posting, hopefully. All this kinda circumstances doesnt come out everyday. I am pleased =)

About yenwee

There's nothing much i can bout myself, coz i think i've known myself much to the depth that i love myself more than anyone. hehe. Feel free to log into my previous blog which can be linked from here at 'My previous one' under He/She Blogs Too. In addition to those bla bla bla bout myself, i think now i've grown more ripe by age. World today seems to be more of making decision of either good or not that good. I cud felt that i'm nearer to what i want to achieve. Its jus bout few steps away from now before i reached that point..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A small deed

  1. TFTD says:

    enjoy ur new year anyway

  2. oyy says:

    HAPPY CHINESE 牛 YEAR

  3. TekJee says:

    MUAHAHA i never knew u hated internal medicine with ur soul n guts! Always thought u’re gonna go into physician line, but no worries, whatever field u choose u can do it.

    Prof Chin is the man..hope can be like him in the future. take care n nice post

  4. yenwee says:

    Haha…Of course, Prof ChinTekJee..lol..Da’Man!!!
    Medicine is bit too abstract for ppl like me..Shooh…;P

Leave a Reply

