2008 The Yesteryear..

It seems that it was yesterday, as time waits for no man. In that brisk last year, was a year of consolidation of sense of maturity,  revelation of new life experiences, keeping more in touch with books tat i’ve bought, getting to knoe more bout Sban, and loads others. Of course the upmost striking happenings of all is during the Mooncake Festival of  yesteryear.

2008 started gloomily, nothing special. Me, n most of my colleagues are all in war for our Final Professional Exam for both semester 6&7  and we really fight like Spartans u knoe. hehe. Whether to say lady luck was on our side, most of passed tat exam except for one hand countable numbers. Of course we were sky-high delighted. A week after tat, i rushed myself across continents, miles away from motherland for my first ever life experience – Edinburgh. Was there for a month for my Paeds elective posting, and really had a blast together wit friends tat i’m staying with , n others whom i met there. Apart from this, this yr, i did manage to pay a visit to my parent’s current temporary settlement in Hangzhou,China, n lucky me..i managed to enjoy a minute backpacking for 4 days around there starting from Hangzhou –>Suzhou–>Shanghai.

There’s loads more apart from travelling which impossible for me to list out here….Let’s catch glimpses of highlight in 2008..

dscn1121a1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Those cherished moments having fun together in Windermere

dscn1163a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My first snowing experience during Easter.

18368615

 

 

 

 

 

 

A reawarding experience with Tuanku, receiving my KingScout scroll after 5 years..

dsc00054

 

 

 

 

 

 

My first kelip-kelip experience in Kuala Selangor

p2200052a

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fun along wit all my batch-mates the extraordinary ones

p2200062

 

 

 

 

 

 

The so called friends la..

dscn4506a

 

 

 

 

 

 

First graduan from my family

img_3277a

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fishing experiences in PD

dscn4304a

 

 

 

 

 

 

My Hangzhou-Suzhou-Shanghai backpack experiences

n509867103_606507_6948

 

 

 

 

 

 

Participating in Malaysia Medical Student Conference – delegates from IMU

pc240066a1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My 2008 Xmas countdown in S’pore

pc260210a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My first LUGE experience in Spore

Those were glimpses in 2008. Am looking forward 2009…come what may 🙂

About yenwee

There's nothing much i can bout myself, coz i think i've known myself much to the depth that i love myself more than anyone. hehe. Feel free to log into my previous blog which can be linked from here at 'My previous one' under He/She Blogs Too. In addition to those bla bla bla bout myself, i think now i've grown more ripe by age. World today seems to be more of making decision of either good or not that good. I cud felt that i'm nearer to what i want to achieve. Its jus bout few steps away from now before i reached that point..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2008 The Yesteryear..

  1. chriskia says:

    Hey Yeang Wee! Just dropping by to say hi. Nice blog! Great to hear that you had a great 2008! God bless and take care!

Leave a Reply

