My personality

Last weekend, there was this Leadership camp held up in Genting organised by IMU counseling club. FOC!! the first cliche which attracts me, n of course the rest of Seremban IMU folks who participated too. Uh well, thou was stated FOC, but stil gotta draw out rm10 for this personality test which is mind-blowing accurate!!  

This leadership camp had reminisce me bout my past experiences which matter most bout leadership. It reflected me much of how much i’ve changed vastly compared during my Bukit Jalil phase. I was jus like a mad-dog who tried to grab positions thou with huff and puff juggling them. Was sharing this matter wit one of friend recently, n thinking was it too naive me, or does it worth doing those when my main priority is to study for my course. Perhaps, wat she said is true tat, i am wat i am today, if not for those. Somehow,i think i am bit too saturated wit those leadership thingy bac then, tat actually changed me lots today. Well, for now in sban, i’ve told myself to stay away from anything except studies and entertainment ler of course.

Okie, bac then to the personality test which i mentioned which was mind-blowingly accurate..Haha, but in fact actually, i;d done tat online a week before tat camp. FOC somemore through internet. Can get the link in Fengy’s blog la..I malas to link it. But anyway, this camp we hav this psychologist fella who intepreted in depth each individual’s personality from tat test. So kinda worth it also la. Surprisingly, during the camp, am one of the few fellas which had to see him for extra counseling session after he saw my personality test thingy. Wow, according to him , my result presented few rarities which he rarely see. Was initially feeling proud wei, but eventually it was not something pleasant la. It seems tat according to him, my expectation of how i wanna myself to be, versus my natural personality  (which is normally set in the normal person at the age 10-11 y.o) is kinda earth n sky relationship. Plotting it on graph which he did, it was a mirror image. Cutting it short, according to him, it seems tat inside me there’s certain haze which clouding around my true self from shining. Uh, was indeed quite deep eh. N seems tat i am very stress wit all the things around me.

Well this summarize my personality..Of course, according to law if Yin and Yang, strength comes along wit weakness..

I’m the Phlegmatic one. Oh yea, WTH’s phelgmatic? i dunno la. Here comes the strength first.

The Phlegmatic’s Emotions
  • Low-key personality
  • Easygoing and relaxed
  • Calm, cool and collected
  • Patient well balanced
  • Consistent life
  • Quiet but witty
  • Sympathetic and kind
  • Keeps emotions hidden
  • Happily reconciled to life
  • All-purpose person
The Phlegmatic As A Parent
  • Makes a good parent
  • Takes time for the children
  • Is not in a hurry
  • Can take the good with the bad
  • Doesn’t get upset easily
The Phlegmatic At Work
  • Competent and steady
  • Peaceful and agreeable
  • Has administrative ability
  • Mediates problems
  • Avoids conflicts
  • Good under pressure
  • Finds the easy way
The Phlegmatic As a Friend
  • Easy to get along with
  • Pleasant and enjoyable
  • Inoffensive
  • Good listener
  • Dry sense of humor
  • Enjoys watching people
  • Has many friends
  • Has compassion and concern

On the downside…these are the weaknesses

The Phlegmatic’s Emotions
  • Unenthusiastic
  • Fearful and worried
  • Indecisive
  • Avoids responsibility
  • Quiet will of iron
  • Selfish
  • To shy and reticent
  • Too compromising
  • Self-righteous
The Phlegmatic As A Parent
  • Lax on discipline
  • Doesn’t organize home
  • Takes life to easy
The Phlegmatic At Work
  • Not goal oriented
  • Lacks self motivation
  • Hard to get moving
  • Resents being pushed
  • Lazy and careless
  • Discourages others
  • Would rather watch
The Phlegmatic As a Friend
  • Dampens enthusiasm
  • Stays uninvolved
  • Is not exciting
  • Indifferent to plans
  • Judges others
  • Sarcastic and teasing
  • Resists change

It is darn accurate wei. Much studies had been done on this test before it is published. So, somehow i am quite convinced..

About yenwee

There's nothing much i can bout myself, coz i think i've known myself much to the depth that i love myself more than anyone. hehe. Feel free to log into my previous blog which can be linked from here at 'My previous one' under He/She Blogs Too. In addition to those bla bla bla bout myself, i think now i've grown more ripe by age. World today seems to be more of making decision of either good or not that good. I cud felt that i'm nearer to what i want to achieve. Its jus bout few steps away from now before i reached that point..
This entry was posted in Random-ness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My personality

  1. Chee Koon says:

    CLouding of true personality. Hmm… I feel that I’m having this problem.
    It is not easy to discover our true personality and then display it comforatbly.
    Thanks for ur good sharing. 🙂

  2. yenwee says:

    Haha..take it easy la, man. Am trying to do the same now. But of course, saying is always easier than doing…

Leave a Reply

