China Diary III/III

Towards the final day, from Zhou1Zhuang1, off we went to Shanghai boasted to be busiest n most vibrant city in Mainland. Well hold on, did i blindly say boasted? Uh, then indeed i wud be jus like the ‘frog under a coconut shell'(Muhammadou Yong, i knoe u understand this)..It took us about an hour driving distance from where we were. Stepping on Shanghai, gosh..had completely wiped away my previous tenacious doubt of China’s vast developement. In fact, its booming vast!! It left me agaped for moments when i saw creepy high sky-craperssss mushrooming that piece of land. ZhuYin felt amused of how i’ve reacted, but i cannot hold it. Its really crazie madly vibrant than i tot before. Can’t believe tat’s happening in China which jus had their Open Policy a mere 20 years back!

Count n see, how many layers of skyways..tat’s not the only one..lotsa’ em!

One of the famous street with one famous temple, can;t really rmr..Aih, really bad in Mandarin names. Was really happening here.

Finally, I’m here in ShangHai.

Folks!Especially same age as mine..This where the hotel where movie series ‘Once upon a time in ShangHai’ or Shang4Hai3Tan1 was shot. ChowYunFatt was shot dead here..hehe..

Up in the Pearl Tower..Imagine tat eagle sight from above tat tower had 7-8 times more this pieces of developed land, and according to sources, these vast metaphorical changes happened within 16 years!! N Pearl Tower only need 3 years to gain the net profit for the whole buildup cost..Crazie!!!

Part of the vibrance in NanJing Road in ShangHai…Stil Bukit Bintang huh?

We shud be proud of tat building, the left one i mean. Tat’s Shangrila Hotel, our very on Msian owner. Standing jus a stone throw away from Pearl Tower in fact. Been inside, n its ravishingly superb! Proud wei..

 

Tat’s sums up my tour in ShangHai, n also China. We took bullet train bac to HangZhou to Shanghai..Was rushing like mad. N i’ve also took the subway in ShangHai. There’s around 12 lanes under the subway!!! We hav only RapidKL n Putra line, KTM forcefully can la..But they hav 12!!N i met a Msian friend who’s currently studying in Shanghai on my way bac, n she told me tat when she was there 3 years ago in Shanghai there’s only 3-4 lanes. In 3 years only…it picked up so fast!!…

 

Overall, i did enjoy myself along my stay in China for 6 days. Was indeed packed, tat seems to deviate of my main purpose of visiting China. feel bad in a way..hehe. Lotsa obstacles along the trip especially the language barrier, but hey..im picking up fast wei, of course dog-tired journeys tat require us to walk n walk n walk like nobody’ business, but am not complaining if looking at my friends who wen to India.hehe..

Eating is essence..food there..uh no comment. I tot tat was YaoMing. YaoMing’s like god there..n also LiuXiang.

I bought the wrong one, tot it was mineral water..looks like but foolish me, dunno mandarin..its soda actually.

last but not least, let me take this opportunity to express my gratitude to Miss.ZhuYin for ur patience dealing wit my Mandarin along the way, translating wat u knoe of , and tolerating the ‘music of the nite’..lol..and also on top of it ur hospitality. Will never forget this trip, was indeed a GREAT one! =)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About yenwee

There's nothing much i can bout myself, coz i think i've known myself much to the depth that i love myself more than anyone. hehe. Feel free to log into my previous blog which can be linked from here at 'My previous one' under He/She Blogs Too. In addition to those bla bla bla bout myself, i think now i've grown more ripe by age. World today seems to be more of making decision of either good or not that good. I cud felt that i'm nearer to what i want to achieve. Its jus bout few steps away from now before i reached that point..
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to China Diary III/III

  1. zhiyong says:

    lol… no nid to mention me when you say a malay proverb la… walau…

  2. darrent_9 says:

    Dude, since then I only knew u can be a beg packer, wish to make a trip with you to walk and walk like nobody’s business. Haha… Overall it really a very enjoyable trip, so so so…envy bout your trip, and made myself regretted on my decision!!!

  3. hw says:

    i think the place with the temple u’re referring to is called Cheng Huang Miao..I went there last year=) the zhou zhuang canals at night are so beautiful right, especially when it drizzling.. XD

  4. yenwee says:

    Yea..sounds familiar, chenh huang miao, no doubt lar, u shud be right. Oh, u knoe ur stuff well, yes they are really good at night. it drizzles a bit when i was there at nite. Good good..thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

