Hidden power

Something stroke my inner psychic sensorium yesterday. This man, in his 70s came in with chest pain, breathlessness, onset upon exertion, and associated with sweating. Uh, mimic much of red flag situation which need immediate management. N so, my GP was wise enuf to refer him to General Hospital Seremban. After i finished my GP attachment, i wen bac to schol, n jus tot of mugging in library for my coming tests. Perhaps mixture of my inborn prowess-lazziness,  i was quite adamant not to go to hospital to check up on the patient which earlier referred by my GP. But something(something la,feel tat dunno how to describe) pulled me there..

Reaching the main entrance, i met his spouse who looked calm n cool, n so i played it cool too, coz earlier i tot it won’t be something serious as there were no signs of MI in the ECG taken in GP clinic.(no ST elevation n stuff, except for ST depression in V5.V6). However, she pointed me tat her husband is in the RED room. Uh, it took me slightly off guard from my comfort zone. Didn expect tat. Entering the room, he looks good, jus like earlier when he was in the clinic. I traced his ECG again, n showed nothing significant, even the repeated one. But, cardio-detect shows positive. N so, he was treated as NSTEMI-heart attack which not shown on ECG. He was acutely managed and looked really good. Well, not saying i’m the great, but with my least minimal experience tat i gain during my A&E posting in UMMC, I knoe he’s those pt tat gonna do well, n are those pt who’s gonna pack his stuff bac home in a day or 2 after some optimal observation and management. So off, i walked away thinking of wat to tell his spouse. But again..something(something la again, feeling tat dunno how to describe- err sort of voice-like which is dark) stroke me. Jack the gripper actually came into my mind during tat moment, no joke wei.. Ok this time, was surreal. Something telling he’s gonna DIE. He’s not gonna live by tmr. I knoe i sounded vain but it was so precise n sharp.

I ignored it, trying to believe in my judgement n past experiences. I told wat happened to his spouse, n anything can happen to him, but of course i told her this is something common which most pt manage to pull it through. I played it cool..but before i leave, dunno why i ended telling her to inform all her children bout him. Well..i balik n tried to update my GP the nex day. So the nex day, i came prepared to present to my GP of all the management for tat pt during the emergency department. Luckily, before i wanna end my conversation wit my GP tat he’s gonna do fine, he told me he passed away tat middle nite itself 3 am..

Wow, tat was really a blow to me..Of course i felt sad for the demised one n his loved ones..but on the other hand, asking myself.. wow, this is psychic, subconsious mind power or wat huh?  …

About yenwee

There's nothing much i can bout myself, coz i think i've known myself much to the depth that i love myself more than anyone. hehe. Feel free to log into my previous blog which can be linked from here at 'My previous one' under He/She Blogs Too. In addition to those bla bla bla bout myself, i think now i've grown more ripe by age. World today seems to be more of making decision of either good or not that good. I cud felt that i'm nearer to what i want to achieve. Its jus bout few steps away from now before i reached that point..
This entry was posted in Random-ness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hidden power

  1. kiwi-bird says:

    Sometimes some people would have those good sixth sense! And I bet you had done well Yeang Wee!! It was sad though, but.. life stays on~

  2. yenwee says:

    Haha..life stays on..yea yea..
    I wanna meditate now ady..Wanna develope my new inner power ady..XD

  3. kiwi-bird says:

    Ya ya, then pls predict what exam questions will come out, n shun bian predict its answer!! hehe!

  4. yenwee says:

    Master Sifu, “Focus..focus!!!”…Am meditating… waiting for wahyu…lol

  5. HW says:

    i suppose u’d have to bertahannuth at some gua somewhere,maybe batu caves will do HAHA.but geng wo, ur 6th sense..

Leave a Reply

