Happie Mother’s Day

Yesterday was Mother’s Day, celebrated in Msia. Glancing through the newspaper today, written articlesss of mother being showered wit love by their children made me feel as if the whole Msian mothers are sooo lucky. I wasn’t those type who’s obssessed with expressing love to mother, perhaps being grown up in a resilient all-boys circumstances in my family, made expressing feel to ppl particularly the loved ones an arduos job. As i grown wit age, difficulty in expressing feeling become more prominent, probably becoz the weight of so-called, man face-value increase.  Yesterday, Mother’s day was more nothing more than a usual SunDay, as my mother was away in China. But i did sms her lar..

Recalling back, years back before.. when i was toddler, i gave hell of a time to my mother who was raising me. Not only to my mother, but to my close relatives, grandparents and neighbours who had known me, or even looked after me before. Little devil me..am not gonna elaborate further of wat i’ve done, but imagine to the extent where all sort of things which can behold by the 5 fingers had slapped on my sinjew n flesh by someone who loves n understand me the most. Let me recall..rotan (ranging from 0.5 cm – 2cm in diameter), stick-bamboo stick i mean, badminton racquet, hanger , needles, iron – the hot iron to iron ur clothes one i mean, and etc etc..Often it left me erthematous discolouration on my skin the next day to schol. N then friends wil be more enthusiastic of wat’s happening to me than anything else in the world. Well tat’s when the pain starts. hehe. Yet, things stil remain the way it is, until even when i was form 5. Imagine tat..Ridiculous? Well, thinking bac as an adult now, maybe she was a bit too harsh and was a young mom during tat period, and perhaps tat’s the way when her/their generation was brought up especially in typical Chinese family where ‘no pain no gain’ takes its course. Yet, i remain the same mischievous devilish person, only to my close ones.

I hav no regrets of wat it takes on me during my growing period, n the hardship we shared each other esp during my rebellious period. I believe that’s how a family seed grew to the first leaf, the first branch, the first trunk, the first flower, first fruit, n finally a perfect healthy tree. 

I would not be wat i am today, if not for those…rotans, rotanss, and rotannsss..(My first mother’s day gift was a flag wit a rotan titled ‘rotan king’) lol..

 

Posing wit the ‘rotan king’ in 1986 😛 (If gals out there whom desperate for a big huge tall boyfriend for secure-ness, pls envy me now for being sitting comfortably in the safest arm ever)

HAPPIE MOTHER’S DAY N THANX FOR EVERYTHING!! 🙂

 

 

About yenwee

There's nothing much i can bout myself, coz i think i've known myself much to the depth that i love myself more than anyone. hehe. Feel free to log into my previous blog which can be linked from here at 'My previous one' under He/She Blogs Too. In addition to those bla bla bla bout myself, i think now i've grown more ripe by age. World today seems to be more of making decision of either good or not that good. I cud felt that i'm nearer to what i want to achieve. Its jus bout few steps away from now before i reached that point..
This entry was posted in Friendship/ Relationship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

