See ya Late-er!

My 3rd week here and the hardwork stretching my ear sensorium center showed something fruitful.haha. I’m catching up bits of their accent now. And these helps me lots in slotting into their daily conversation. So less of episodes of self-emberassment like  laughing to the conversation they are having to me,  which is actually a question throwing to me while silly billy me, mistaken it as a joke. haha.

So ppl here tends to stop their pronounciation at every T before continue it even though its a word itself. E.g. Later, they’ll pronounce it as Late–err, Water —-> Wat—er..So these are the basic ones..  ninety-nine—->ninet–ey nine..Here comes when ppl are calling Gordon’s name, BUTTOCK..It’ll be BUTTT-ock!

Well, in a way, i’m getting to adapt to the ppl around here better. Started to be able to mix around wit ppl here. But still there’s an edge of discrimination among the Caucasians here. Was going for some groceries shopping the other day, and reached my turn at the cashier, when i handed out my 50 pounds notes, the cashier was checking and double checked wit other cashiers before accepting it. Ta ma de!..Didn see she did tat to other Caucasian also.. Another occasion was yesterday when i was waiting for bus as usual in the middle of the town, and all at sudden ppl inside the car jus pull down the windshield and shouted F*&K Chinese!! I was the only Chinese there, it took place in the middle of town. All was looking at the only Chinese ,me.. It really shook me twice as i can never imagine the first class mentality community cud hav behaved at such filthy demeanour. I was stumbled.

About yenwee

There's nothing much i can bout myself, coz i think i've known myself much to the depth that i love myself more than anyone. hehe. Feel free to log into my previous blog which can be linked from here at 'My previous one' under He/She Blogs Too. In addition to those bla bla bla bout myself, i think now i've grown more ripe by age. World today seems to be more of making decision of either good or not that good. I cud felt that i'm nearer to what i want to achieve. Its jus bout few steps away from now before i reached that point..
This entry was posted in Random-ness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to See ya Late-er!

  1. yijie's not so wee says:

    ahaha..but memang have to double check wan lah if the costomer giv big notes..my guess is u gave the cashier 50 english pounds eh?I need to do that also during work…
    oh btw,the scottie tends to silent their “t” instead of the pause lah…so..can i hav “a bottle of water”?XD

    cheerz~

  2. yenwee says:

    Hehe..’ a bottle of water’ –> ‘a bo’ele of wa’er’..am i rite this time?hehe.. Thanx wei jie, dropping by my blog n drop a comment someroe!
    I never knoe tat big notes they hav to double check one, yea i gave 50 pounds to tat cashier la. So u r pro now in checking 50 notes ady lar.

    Cheers~(Scottie cheers XD)

  3. Gordon says:

    Nice blog buttock! mayb i shud pronounce ur name as ‘bu”ock’ in scottish pronunciation. haha.. ur blog has shown that u really had a great time in scotland. good~ show me the photos next time la=)

Leave a Reply

